Life with Twins

Who Knew?

A Link-Up to 18  Years to Life.

What did I not imagine myself saying as a mother?

  To Will (constantly): Get your hands out of your pants, you need to leave your little weenie pointing down or you pee all over yourself.

To Ariel: Do NOT lick your hands after putting them in the doggy water!

To both: Yes, I know, you don’t have to show me, Mommy knows where to wipe after going pee-pee, thank you.  (Why are my bathroom habits such great entertainment!?)

Comments on: "Who Knew?" (8)

  1. Ahhaahaha – that’s amazing. From years of babysitting I have an entire list of things I never thought I’d hear myself saying. Gotta love kids – they definitely keep you on your toes 🙂

  2. When you read this, you have to laugh. That’s all I need to say. Keep it up! 🙂

  3. Love your post! So glad you linked up and that I’m not alone in the bizarre things I’ve said to my kids!

    • Thanks! Especially the toilet thing. I figured they’d have to watch me and husband on the potty to learn, but now it’s like a show. An interactive show if they had their way!

  4. I’m not sure why it is they want to put their hands in their mouths after they come in contact with something inconceivably disgusting. 😛 I completely relate! Thanks for the link-up!!

Leave a Reply

